Future aspirations Week 2 Tute

I was unable to attend the week 2 tutorial as I was away on a holiday, but the beauty of the website (thank god its not LMS) allows me to catch up with no problems at all.

Where do I want to be in 4 years?

In 4 years I want to be involved in creating films – nothing specific at this point I am still learning and discovering what I want to do through this course at La Trobe and helping out of films on the holdays.

What are the things that I should be doing – to get that point?

I should be networking! More specifically getting involved as much as I can with certain organizations and trying to establish friendships with my peers. Hopefully by establishing as many connections as possible and taking advantage of the opportunities around me I will eventually find a job in something that I enjoy.

Who are the people and organisations that should know who I am and what I do?

– Melbourne Film Festival

– ACMI

– Peers and teachers at La Trobe

There are a few examples of people and organisations that should know who I am and what I do. By exposing myself to these opportunities I can only enhance my chances in eventually finding a job!

Standard

Leave a Reply

